Opening Hours

Helme Chase Surgery

Day Opening hours
Monday 27 May
Closed
Tuesday 28 May
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 29 May
8am to 8pm
Thursday 30 May
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 31 May
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 1 June
9am to 1pm
Sunday 2 June
Closed

Maude Street Surgery

Day Opening hours
Monday 27 May
Closed
Tuesday 28 May
8am to 5pm
Wednesday 29 May
8am to 5pm
Thursday 30 May
8am to 5pm
Friday 31 May
8am to 5pm
Saturday 1 June
Closed
Sunday 2 June
Closed

 

Telephone Lines

Contact us Online

Monday

08:00 - 18:30

08:00 – 17:00

Tuesday

08:00 - 18:30

08:00 – 17:00

Wednesday

08:00 - 18:30

08:00 – 17:00

Thursday

08:00 - 18:30

08:00 – 17:00

Friday

08:00 - 18:30

08:00 – 17:00

Saturday

CLOSED

CLOSED

Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

Extended Access Service Appointments

We offer increased access to pre-bookable routine appointments with GPs, nurses and other healthcare professionals from 9:00am – 1:00pm on Saturday mornings at Helme Chase Surgery. 

These appointments can be booked in advance for routine medical matters, they subject to availability and the reason for your appointment. 

When We Are Closed

If you require urgent advice and medical assessment when we are closed, the NHS 111 service can be contacted by calling 111 or by visiting the website.

NHS 111 Online

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.

Practice Learning Time

Throughout the year, the practice undertakes staff training in conjunction with Lancashire & South Cumbria Integrated Care Board. We will be closed from 1.00pm on:

Thursday 14th March 2024 Wednesday 19th June 2024 Thursday 10th October 2024
Tuesday 16th April 2024 Thursday 11th July 2024 Wednesday 13th November 2024
Thursday 16th May 2024 Wednesday 11th September 2024